Deacon Board

JesusCurrently installed deacons include the following classes:

Deacons Class of 2017
George Cook
Ginny Elgin
Muriel Fallon
Jane Gaulding
Janet Lee
Maudie Parker
Sally Smeaton

Deacons Class of 2018
Colleen Connors
Lori Davenport
Barb Donahue
Jody Dutton
Jill Garrison
Judy Hennenlotter
Kelli Jebbia

 Deacons Class of 2019
Cathy Clark
Tammy Gynizio
Melanie Manson
Phyllis Pionzio
Sue Thomas
Marlene Williams
Gwen Levene

Deacons Class of 2020
Mimi Baruch
George Cook
Carol Corson
Nancy Cumming
Pat Head
Beth Hermans
Tricia Rampersad

Trinity elected to establish a Board of Deacons early in its history.  “The ministry of deacon as set forth in scripture is one of compassion, witness, and service, sharing the redeeming love of Jesus Christ for the poor, the hungry, the sick, the lost, the friendless the oppressed, those burdened by unjust policies or structures, or anyone in distress.” (Book of Church Order 2017) Our deacons are commissioned officers of the church and serve under the authority of the session.

Trinity’s deacons are normally elected for a three-year term into one of three classes of seven deacons each (i.e. 2017, 2018, 2019).  Each deacon is responsible to administer to an individual flock of church members as assigned during this three-year term.  Each flocks may consist of 20 – 25  church members.  The Board of Deacons manages its funds separately from Trinity, and distributes benefits as authorized for the organization, subject to financial review.  The board meets on the fourth Monday of each month at 6:00pm, and is lead by a moderator.

Trinity’s deacons provide the following functions:
Serve on the Board of Deacons*
Hospital Visitations
Home Visitations
Phone, Mail, Email
Support for those that are sick or for Special Occasions.
Prepare and/or Deliver Meals
Deliver Flowers to the Sick / Shut-in’s

Comments are closed.

  • See a problem on this page?